Off The Grid

V and I got back from our honeymoon in Costa Rica late Thursday, driving in to Marfa yesterday. We were gone ten days and in those ten days I had no idea what was going on back in the states, and it was great. It only took a few minutes back on Reader to miss being in Costa Rica and out of the loop. That said, this feeling will not last and I will be back scouring Reader for interesting stories to pass along and educating myself on the issues that matter most to me. And of course, I will be writing about those things here. I simply want to say how peaceful and relaxing it was to be insulated from the drama happening in the states that, I admit, I am “all up in” while home.

Think of this and my previous post today as me working my way back in to blogging shape. By the way, Costa Rica is beautiful and worth a look. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

