Th MSM & My Frustration Cont’d

I will let Jonathan Cohn take the reins and contribute something more coherent to my rambling. He goes a step further and discusses the conservative mentality, which I must admit I was hesitant to do (and thus, did not), though I wanted to.

I was simply going to say that conservatives seem to do a better job of getting their message out, and I think it is because they are more aggressive about it. But not only are they more aggressive, but more nasty, too, because they take their cues from Bill O’Reilly and Rush Limbaugh. Maybe the likes of Keith Olbermann and Rachel Maddow will get the liberals all riled up, but I suspect even then, they could not be as committed as their conservative counterparts. Say what you want about the conservatives, but they are stubborn and effective. Once they set their sights on an issue, they take the gloves off and attack it with ferocity. Sadly, they do not always fight with facts. That is kind of what I was hinting at in my previous post. I should have just come out and said it. Anyway, please read the Cohn article (and follow his blog, for that matter) as he seems to know his stuff.

Leave a Reply

