Gates-Gate

Over the weekend I had a few debates regarding the arrest of Professor Gates in his home and I defended Obama’s assertion that the police “acted stupidly”, while my counterparts defended the police officer. First, Obama did not say the officer was stupid but just that he acted that way. Second, it is naive to think that the same outcome would have occurred if Gates were a White man. Finally, given what we know happened, there should not have been an arrest nor does it make sense to explain the arrest on legal grounds. In other words, this was about racial profiling.

I could go on and on about all I had to say on this subject to my friends and family, but I will instead offer you this:

Boom baby!! Reason, sanity, and intelligence on Fox News. The world is truly near its end.

Leave a Reply

